Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker Review

Add to compare
Add your review
Product is rated as #7 in category Turkish Coffee Machine
7.5
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker - $112.90

$112.90

Best deal at: amazon.comamazon.com
Buy Now
Design 8.3
Capacity 5
Controls 10
Brewing 2.5
Price 7
Customer Support 10
Additional Features 10
  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.
  • At amazon.com you can purchase Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker for only $112.90
  • The lowest price of Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker was obtained on January 29, 2023 10:34 am.
Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker Review
Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker Review

$112.90

Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker Review Prices

Price History

Price history for Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker
Latest updates:
  • $112.90 - January 28, 2023
  • $114.90 - January 27, 2023
  • $110.00 - January 25, 2023
  • $108.60 - January 23, 2023
  • $110.00 - January 19, 2023
  • $101.11 - January 15, 2023
  • $100.00 - January 13, 2023
  • $94.22 - January 7, 2023
Since: November 19, 2022
  • Highest Price: $114.90 - December 12, 2022
  • Lowest Price: $87.00 - December 21, 2022

Description

In this review, we talk about the Arzum Okka Minio. This is one of the best automatic Turkish coffee makers on the market, offering traditional Turkish coffee brewing at an affordable price. 

Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker - Setting

The ergonomic design and intuitive controls make using this Turkish coffee machine effortless and there aren’t too many controls to fuss over, like with some others. 

Still there are some niggles that we have to bring to your attention, as we’ll get into below. 

Highlights of The Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker

The Arzum Okka Minio Turkish coffee maker is about convenience above all else. The simple, one-button design makes it easier to brew coffee and use the machine day-to-day. 

At the same time, there are a bunch of high-tech smart features working in the background that automate a lot of the coffee-making experience. 

Build quality is a cut above the other coffee machines at this price point too. 

Capacity

According to Arzum Okka, the Minio can brew 4 cups of coffee at a time. This isn’t the highest brewing capacity we’ve seen in a machine, nor is it the lowest. 

Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker - Handle - Interior

As for actually using the machine, we find that it can only manage to brew about 8 ounces of coffee at a time. So if you want to get the claimed 4 cups of coffee out of this machine, you had best use 2 ounce cups!

Design

We like the design language of the Arzum Okka Turkish coffee maker. The main body of this machine is made from high quality polypropylene, while the inner base of the pot is made of stainless steel. The plastic material is BPA free, so you don’t get any toxic chemicals leaching into your coffee. 

The ‘Minio’ is pretty aptly named, seeing as how it’s one of the smallest machines in its class. It’s also relatively lightweight at 3 pounds. This makes it easier to place the machine on a crowded countertop, or to take it with you on your next camping trip. 

We had the pleasure of testing this machine in the black/gold colorway. The gold is actually more of a bronze color, so you don’t get that gaudy look that some appliances have.

Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker - Handle - Interior

A reusable filter means less maintenance as you don’t have to buy replacements every other brew cycle, which only adds more value to this already budget-friendly machine. 

Speaking of maintenance, this machine is unbelievably easy to clean. Again, the compact design is to thank for this. 

Controls

One of our favorite bits about the Minio is the fact that there’s just one button that controls the brewing function. 

Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker - One Button

This reduces clutter on the machine, while also making it easier to make a quick brew without having to mess around with a bunch of settings. 

Features

A watched pot never boils, or so the saying goes. Thankfully, this machine gives you both LED and sound alerts, so you don’t end up forgetting about your coffee. 

It also offers some smart features that come in really handy for regular Turkish coffee brewing. There is an overflow protection feature that intelligently regulates how much coffee is dispensed, based on the size of the pot. 

We were worried about the lack of a proper power button for turning the machine off (the button on this machine starts or stops the brewing process, not power), but the manufacturer thought about this, outfitting this machine with an auto-shutdown feature. 

It does lack some brewing features that the more expensive machines are able to include. 

For example, there are no temperature settings to let you choose how warm you want your coffee to be. Moreover, we found ourselves wishing for a slow-brew function for enhanced flavor extraction. 

Brewing

‘But what about the coffee?!’, you might ask. 

Well, in a nutshell, this machine offers pretty good, if not great brewing. Every cup is bursting with flavor, and the coffee this thing spits out has a smooth, foamy texture. 

The machine is compatible with any finely ground coffee, and we were pleased with the efficient flavor extraction it offers. 

Here, we wouldn’t have minded some programmable settings to let us customize the brew a bit more, but it’s not a deal-breaker. 

Price

Like we mentioned, this is a pretty competitively-priced product. And what it lacks in adjustability and customization, it more than makes up for with the budget-friendly price tag. 

Customer Support

Arzum Okka offer a comprehensive warranty for this coffee machine. 

The exact details will vary depending on where you bought the machine from and what corner of the world you call home, but you can expect coverage for as much as two years, or 10,000 operation cycles; whichever comes first. 

Furthermore, the seller is very active on Amazon, being quick to answer any questions or queries people have about the product. 

Additional Features

The Minio is a pretty sparse machine, and there aren’t a ton of additional features to speak of. But then again, that’s par for course with a budget-friendly coffee machine that works this well. 

And to be fair, the basic design works to this machine’s advantage. It de-clutters the design and makes the brewing process so much simpler. 

There are no options for choosing between drink types, and it definitely lacks some of the more ‘prosumer’ features that let you fine tune every brew, but that’s not really what this machine is about. 

Other things you can use this Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Machine for

Because it is designed to use very finely ground coffee, we hoped that the Minio might also work well for lattes. However, the manufacturer recommends against using milk in this machine, so that plan was a bust. 

To be honest, this machine is a bit of a ‘one-trick pony’. But it’s really good at that one trick, so we can’t complain. 

Amazon Rating

Amazon seems to have been a bit less harsh on this machine. They give it 4.3 stars, based on 449 ratings. Reviews are generally quite positive, with most people talking about how easy to use and compact the machine is. 

Editor’s Conclusion

The Arzum Okka Minio had a lot going against it, but still performed admirably in our review. To sum up, it is a relatively inexpensive,  compact, and user-friendly Turkish coffee machine.

It brews one mean cup of joe, with full body and excellent flavor extraction.

There isn’t a ton of customizability, but that’s what the more expensive coffee machines are for!

If the Minio model isn’t exactly what you’re looking for, check out our review on the Arzum Okka Rich Automatic Coffee Maker

7.5Expert Score
Our Rating of the Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker Review
Keeping all of the above in mind, we gave this coffee machine a solid 7.5/10. We rewarded the simple, octogenarian-friendly design and controls, as well as the ease of cleaning. 


And while we kept the lower price in mind, we also had to penalize this machine for the omission of features that let you customize the brew. 

Design
8.3
Capacity
5
Controls
10
Brewing
2.5
Price
7
Customer Support
10
Additional Features
10
PROS
  • Compact
  • Easy-to-use controls
  • Overfilling protection
  • Auto shutdown 
  • Impressive flavor extraction
  • Can make 4 cups of coffee at a time
  • LED/sound alerts
  • Reusable filter
  • 2 year/10,000 brew cycle warranty 
CONS
  • No temperature settings
  • No selectable drink types

Additional information

Specification: Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker Review

General Specifications
Brand

Arzum Okka

Model

Minio

Wattage

480 watts

Voltage

120 volts

Capacity

1-4 Cups

Colors

Black / Gold

Material

Plastic, Stainless Steel

Cordless Use

No

Product Dimensions

6"D x 6"W x 9.5"H

Weight

3 pounds

UL Approved

Yes

Interface Input

Buttons

Single Button Control

Yes

Style

Modern

Made In

Turkey

Design
Quality Material

Yes

BPA Free

Yes

Easy to Clean

Yes

Reusable Filter

Yes

Portable

Yes

Double Spout

No

Capacity
1-4 Cups

Yes

5 Cups

No

Controls
Simple Interface

Yes

Sound/Light Alert

Yes

Auto Turn Off

Yes

Brewing
Programmable

No

Ember-Cooking Function

No

Overflow Prevention System

Yes

Cooksense Technology

No

Quick Brew Function

Yes

Slow Brew Function

No

Brewing Temperature Setting

No

Various Drink Selection

No

Price
Affordable

Yes

Customer Support
Product Warranty

Yes

Additional Features
Includes Addons

Yes

Reviews (0)

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arzum Okka Minio Automatic Turkish Coffee Maker Review”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Turkish Coffee Pot
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart